When Network (ActivityPub) is enabled, the user can publish Notes. Once a Note is published, the user cannot edit it. The only option available is to delete the note to post it again.
This is ok when you just post a Note and notice a typo, and in general when you do changes before you get a boost or a reply. But as soon as your Note has generated a reaction… you will loose them if you delete and post again. Not good for the objective of the Network / Fediverse feature.
Please consider this feature request. There was not that long ago that Mastodon itself couldn’t edit posts (only “Delete and post again”), and this was one of their most recurring feature requests. [citation needed] ![]()