Best way to modify core functionality without changing the core files

Hi All,

I am new to ghost CMS, I have some scripts related to SEO script(JS) which needs to be added in post page which should be generated from the server-side so that it can be rendered on the loading of the page and the google bot can have a track of it easily. (Note: I don’t want manipulation from the client end).
For that, I checked throughout the forum and also I checked in the source code but I am not getting the best way to achieve it. Please help me with this.

• Ghost Version - 3.0.3

@shubham what exactly needs to be generated server-side?

In general, if you need to have deeper control over your rendered site content than the handlebars theming API allows then using Ghost in a headless JAMStack configuration may be a better fit. We have docs on some of the various frontend frameworks/static site generators that you can use in our docs…

1 Like

Hi Kevin,
Thanks for you response!!

Please correct me if I am wrong somewhere.
As per your suggestion, I have read the document and checked the custom integration too since it is somewhat relatable as per my need. But In that section, I found webhooks which will be connected to a particular integration and will trigger that particular webhook on a specific event.
What my expectation is:
Suppose there is a specific post page so whenever that post is loading in the browser that time whatever response is coming from the ghost(Basically it will return post HTML content), so on that HTML content I want to do some manipulation from the server end only and in result, the updated content should appear on the client end.