Deleting members doesn't delete their comments

I was thinking that when I delete a member in the Admin section of Ghost, that their comments would go too. But this is what I’m left with:

deleted

This is expected behaviour, and common in forum software, too. Comments are public, and deleting one or more could lose context in the thread. When a user is deleted, the comment is anonymized.

1 Like