Double Image uploads


#1

I’m using the latest ghost version 2.13.1. When I upload an image, it stores two images in the content/images directory. One with the original file name, and one with the file name + ‘o’. I wonder why it’s doing that. I only want it to save 1 picture. It’s behaving the same, both in my local setup as well on the production site. Is there some setting to turn this feature off?


#2

There’s a lot of information about your question in this forum thread:

In summary, it’s for image optimization, and it’s possible to disable it through your config file


closed #3

This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.