HELP! Error in newsletter suscription Config file is not a valid JSON

Hi everyone,

This is my first time creating a Ghost website and I was really excited until I found it’s nearly impossible to configure my email settings via Mailgun. I can send any Newsletter posts with no issues but right now I can’t get anyone to subscribe or sign up.

I have followed nearly every website and document to create and configure the DNS and domain settings. Right now my email subdomain is mail.javierdepascual.com and I plan to send my newsletter through there. Problems started when I edited my config.production.json to include Mailgun settings. This is the file:

{
	"url": "https://javierdepascual.com",
	"server": {
		"port": REDACTED,
		"host": "REDACTED"
	},
	"database": {
		"client": "mysql",
		"connection": {
			"host": "localhost",
			"user": "ghost",
			"password": "REDACTED",
			"database": "ghost_production"
		}
	},
  "mail": {
    "from": "Javier de Pascual <contacto@mail.javierdepascual.com>",
    "transport": "SMTP",
    "options": {
      "service": "Mailgun",
      "host": "smtp.eu.mailgun.org",
      "secureconnection": true,
      "port": 587,
      "auth": {
        "user": "postmaster@mail.javierdepascual.com",
        "pass": "REDACTED"
      }
    }
  },
	"logging": {
		"transports": [
			"file",
			"stdout"
		]
	},
	"process": "systemd",
	"paths": {
		"contentPath": "/var/www/ghost/content"
	}
}

According to jsonlint.com there’s no issues with my json file, but when I run ghost doctor or I try to restart ghost I get the following errors:

:heavy_check_mark: Checking system Node.js version - found v14.16.1
:information_source: Ensuring user is not logged in as ghost user [skipped]
:information_source: Checking if logged in user is directory owner [skipped]
:heavy_check_mark: Checking current folder permissions
:heavy_multiplication_x: Validating config
:heavy_check_mark: Checking content folder ownership
:heavy_multiplication_x: Checking memory availability