Okay, I have been rolled back to Ghost version 1 as 2 didn’t work for me.
I’ve just managed to get rid of the default Ghost user and all the default posts by deleting that user.
There are two versions of me as user which might explain why the posts show twice. One is owner and the other administrator.
Can I make the owner the administrator as well? Will deleting the administrator have this effect or do I need to do something else first?
I think once I have got everything resolved and back to normal I might then delete a lot of the themes as I believe they may not be compatible with Ghost 2 and this should then ease my upgrade if I ever decide to do so again. I guess I probably should if there is already talk of Ghost 3 on the horizon. I need to stay up to date.