Need clarity on documentation

I was doing a Ghost installation and I got slightly confused with the documentation thus asking for clarity.

While installing on Ubuntu - Production, the documentation suggests we should create a new user and proceeds to do other steps with this new user.

Later in the doc, we are asked to switch to the Ubuntu user, firstly is this the new user or the default Ubuntu user?

If it’s the default user, why the switch? If it’s the user we created earlier then there is no need to switch users, right, because we were already using the new user that was created.

I think it’s a doc issue, you should switch back to the user you created :slight_smile:

@vikaspotluri123 Thanks! How can we confirm that is the case and fix this for others?