Safe to remove prior versions?

Hi all - I am self hosting Ghost. Is it safe to remove prior installed versions of Ghost? Example - removing 5.75.1 from my versions folder, is that OK?

Screenshot 2024-02-07 at 11.28.34 AM

The CLI should automatically remove old versions, and it keeps the last 3. However if you want to manually remove old versions, it’s technically possible, though rolling back might become more difficult.

1 Like