Subscription opt-in confirmation

Hi!
Ghost 3.0 started to send a confirmation email when trying to sign-up for blog posts (I think it’s this one: https://github.com/TryGhost/Ghost/blob/9ca367f019013037abf47fc9794563218148e8c8/core/server/services/members/emails/subscribe.js).

Is it possible to disable this opt-in, i. e. restore v2 functionality? We’re currently using Zapier/Mailchimp integration, so this step is really not necessary.

Thanks!