Deleting the Ghost user spits out a JSON file

I have a self-hosted instance of Ghost up and running. When I deleted the Ghost user I got prompted by the web browser to save or open a JSON file.

The file is too long to post in full, but it begins something like this…

{"db":[{"meta":{"exported_on":1604789594263,"version":"3.37.1"}, "data":{"actions":[{"id":"5fa51d098ac74e6d280f5a48","resource_id": "1","resource_type":"user","actor_id":"1","actor_type":"user","event": "edited","context":null,"created_at":"2020-11-06T09:53:13.000Z"}

What is the meaning of this? Is this normal behavior? It looks like it’s doing some sort of export (“exported_on”)?

Ghost-CLI version: 1.15.2
Node version: 12.19.0
MySQL version: 8.0.22-0ubuntu0.20.04.2
OS: Ubuntu 20.04
Browser: Firefox 83.0b8

This is explained in the confirmation modal that you have to click to delete a user…

1 Like

:man_facepalming:

I must have just clicked without paying attention to the text. I was in a hurry…