How to show Posts on Pages?

Hello all,

I am very sorry for that super-stupid question. I am new to Ghost and struggling with something so easy that I presume, that I have a serious misunderstanding:

I create a page - done
I create a tag - done
I create a post and tag it - done
How to show the tagged post on the page I created?
Do I need to add some content field or so?

(Sorry again for so stupid question :pleading_face: … and many thanks for answer…)

Best Regards
Andy

There’s actually a lot of ways to accomplish, but the simplest, out-of-the-box solution is to visit yoursite.com/tag/tag-slug. On that page, you’ll find all the posts with a particular tag. For example, if you tag a post “Getting Started,” then the post will show up on yoursite.com/tag/getting-started.

1 Like

Many thanks :slightly_smiling_face:

Where can I find a description of the other ways you mentioned? I did not find them in the help area so far.

As mentioned, you can use tags to display multiple posts on a page:

You can also use custom routing to build collections and channels:

Finally, you can build custom templates with the {{#get}} helper to pull in posts and display them on a page:

2 Likes

@TheRoyalFig: Many thanks for the time to help me out.
Now it is my turn :wink:.

Regards from Germany
Andy

1 Like

Andy – I understand it is basic. It seems you are still disoriented, can you describe your circumstances any more clearly? I understand how easily it can be confused…

1 Like

Jen - many thanks for asking. I am putting together a list what I have in mind :wink:.

1 Like

Great Andy – if you can share a pertinent, specific URL on your site that shows or demonstrates your question, it is even more helpful!

Password: Andy

Dear Jen, dear Ryan,

thank you for asking again. The forum here is super, very appreciative.