Scheduled Posts never publish

If you’re looking for some help, it’s important to provide as much context as possible so that people are able to assist you. Try to always mention:

• What’s your URL? This is the easiest way for others to debug your issue - https://canadianrealestatenetwork.com
  • What version of Ghost are you using?2.20.1
  • What configuration?Standard
  • What browser?All
  • What errors or information do you see in the console? Scheduled posts never post
  • What steps could someone else take to reproduce the issue you’re having? Create a scheduled post, with default config.

I can see that many people are having issues with Scheduled posts not posting at their scheduled times. Each potential fix appears different and i do ask for help fixing mine. I have read the other posts and tried the suggestions, but i cannot seem to get this fixed.

I do have CDN with Stackpath, not sure if that’s part of the issue. Any help would be great. Please note I am pretty new to this.

What i have found is that if i restart ghost, right before a scheduled post, it will work, but if i set up a bunch of posts and wait, nothing happens.

Hi @scotdill :wave: I’ve seen similar problem popping up a few times as well and would really love to get to the bottom of it :) If you could please provide the information answering these questions: #8485 (comment) and #8485 (comment), in this issue - Scheduled posts don't post · Issue #8485 · TryGhost/Ghost · GitHub. If there’s a clear path to reproduce it would gladly reopen the issue and fix this bug :+1: Let me know if you need any help.

Hi,

For #8485

If I set a bunch of articles to publish, they never publish. ( every other day to help with SEO )

Then, if I restart ghost and set them to publish in three min or so, they will publish.

For the second #8485,

My blog is set for EST time zone. I am in EST.

Server is in EST

I am creating 10 or so posts and publishing them every two days.