Zsh: command not found: ghost

Trying to install Ghost locally. Never done it before. Installed a compatible version of Node.js. Ran `npm install ghost-cli@latest -g’. Originally shows ‘6 vulnerabilities (5 medium, 1 high)’ but when I run ‘npm audit’ it says it’s found 0 vulnerabilities. It’s not recognising any ghost commands. Only says ‘zsh: command not found: ghost’. Does anyone know what’s wrong?

Are you running MacOS? It’d really helpful if you shared some details of your system.

I’m running MacOS, I’m a beginner to all of this so ask any questions and I’ll answer as best I can!

Okay, please confirm how you installed Node, e.g., the official .pkg installer, and the Node version (node -v). I also assume you are attempting a local install, as described below?

Installed using the official .pkg installer, version v16.17.0 and yes I’m trying to install locally!

And, npm -v?

Furthermore, did you use sudo npm install npm --global?

8.15.0 for npm -v, I did do sudo npm install npm --global

And… what happened? I suggest you run through the installation steps again, and share the console output inside the tags created by this button… </>

brew install node
brew update
npm install ghost-cli@latest -g
ghost install local

Incidentally, what .pkg file did you install?