Article Cover Image Style Settings

Hello, I am a beginner in Ghost. I was deeply attracted by Ghost’s beautiful interface recently. Although I am not a front-end developer, I have decided to try deploying it myself to explore it further.

I am using Ghost version 5.52 with the default Casper theme. So far, I have found solutions for most of the basic functionalities through Google and the community. However, I have been struggling with an issue related to images recently. I apologize for being a novice with no coding knowledge.

Here are my concerns: I want to add a shadow and rounded corners to the cover images of my articles, whether they are from the built-in Unsplash library or uploaded by myself. Based on my research, it seems that I only need to inject a CSS code snippet through the admin backend to achieve this. I have tried several similar code snippets, but none of them have had any effect. Can someone help me or guide me on how to properly implement this as a beginner? Thank you very much.
It should look something like this:

Can you please show what you’ve tried so far? That’ll make it easier to help you! :)

Hello Cathy, thank you very much for your help. I don’t dare to use the tag ‘’@‘’ to @ you. I’ve seen a helper in the community who may have misused @ to interrupt your work, so I mind doing that myself for fear of interrupting your work. However, I am still very grateful for your reply. The following is the reply to the question you mentioned: The code I used:

.post-card-image img { border-radius: 8px; box-shadow: 0 16px 38px -12px rgba(0,0,0,0.46), 0 4px 25px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.12), 0 8px 10px -5px rgba(0,0,0,0.2); }