Ghost Integration with Mailgun

Hello I am new to ghost technology i am having trouble in setting up mail for my ghost theme i am using ghost version 2.29.1 and using chrome browser this is the configuration setup for mail in config.development.json but every time when i send a test mail from my ghost setting - labs it giver me error of Failed to send email. Reason: connect ECONNREFUSED 54.149.106.135:587.
Any help will be valuable. Thanks in advance

file28%20PM

Try simplifying your settings down to the bare minimum:

"mail": {
        "transport": "SMTP",
        "options": {
            "service": "Mailgun",
            "auth": {
                "user": "your user",
                "pass": "your pass"
            }
        }
    },

Remember to run ghost restart after changing config.

If you’re still getting errors, take a look in ghost log to see if you can get more details about the error.

1 Like

Still getting Error below is the log after bare minimum setting.

`[2019-09-03 19:23:21] ERROR “POST /ghost/api/canary/admin/mail/test/” 500 328ms

NAME: EmailError
CODE: ECONNREFUSED
MESSAGE: Failed to send email. Reason: connect ECONNREFUSED 54.149.106.135:587.

level: normal

“Please see Configuration - Adapt your publication to suit your needs for instructions on configuring email.”
EmailError: Failed to send email. Reason: connect ECONNREFUSED 54.149.106.135:587.
at EmailError.GhostError (/Users/clines192/Documents/Zia/ghost-App/iSystematic/versions/2.29.1/core/server/lib/common/errors.js:10:26)
at new EmailError (/Users/clines192/Documents/Zia/ghost-App/iSystematic/versions/2.29.1/core/server/lib/common/errors.js:34:20)
at MailComposer.returnCallback (/Users/clines192/Documents/Zia/ghost-App/iSystematic/versions/2.29.1/core/server/services/mail/GhostMailer.js:77:31)
at SMTPConnectionPool._onConnectionError (/Users/clines192/Documents/Zia/ghost-App/iSystematic/versions/2.29.1/node_modules/simplesmtp/lib/pool.js:334:17)
at SMTPClient.emit (events.js:198:13)