How to create a form on Ghost CMS?

Hello. I’m not a programmer at all and I need to start a minimal site to invite volunteers to develop the project on the way.

What I made myself is here http://3.17.133.134. (installed about a week ago the last version of Ghost and everithyng, AWS Ubuntu 16). It’s not secure, I couldn’t make it SSL, but this is just a test virgion of the site and I will only need SSL when migrating to Linode when starting the real site. What I need now is an online form for volunteers to fill in and submit, which is supposed to be on “volunteering” page.

I used a www.jqueryform.com site to configure the form, I downloaded it, and it’s a folder with 8 files (html, css, js, php) that I don’t know what to do with. If it’d be just html, I’d embed it in Ghost as html code, but what can I do with a bunch of files?
Here https://www.jqueryform.com/help/jqueryform-iframe-embed.php it’s discribed “How to use iframe embed JQuery Form to Your Website”. They say
"Let say you upload all the form files under a folder /contact on your website, and you want to embed it to one of your page contact.html. You can put the embed code in your contact.html like this:

<iframe src="/contact/form.html" ... "

I have a local Ghost installed and I tried to create a folder in different directories changing the src path in iframe accordinly and I’ve failed.
As for Ubuntu I don’t know it at all. And I have no idea how to do it there.

Another alturnative is not to use the form generated by jqueryform but use html for radiobuttons and checkboxes just in Ghost page, but I don’t know how to arrange reCapture and email verification. Besides I don’t know how to arrange sending the form to my email address when the visitor cklicks “submit”. So I guess using generated form (jqueryform) would be eaisie for me.

Could anyone explain to me what should I do? Thank you.

1 Like

The way you’re trying to add a form will either be impossible or not worth the effort.