If I remove someone as a Contributor, what happens to their posts? Do the posts remain? (I assume so.) More importantly, what happens to their author card, and the ability to locate their posts by their name?
If you attempt to delete a staff user who has published posts, Ghost will prompt you that their posts will be automatically assigned to a different user (the site owner), and their posts will be given an internal tag using their first name (e.g.
#name) so you can find those posts easily.
If you want to remove a contributors access to your site, but keep them assigned as authors of published posts, then you should suspend the user instead.
Thank you for the info!